Special Guest Speakers

Special Guest Speakers


Dr Cathy Oke – Dr Cathy Oke is a scientist and environmental consultant with 20 years’ experience in the sustainability sector. At the City of Melbourne, Cathy is Chair of the Future Melbourne (Transport) Committee and Deputy Chair of the Future Melbourne (Environment) Committee. Visit:melbourne.vic.gov.au


Malcolm Rands, is the inspirational founder & CEO of ecostore New Zealand’s leading manufacturer and retailer of plant-based household cleaning, body care and baby care products that are healthier for people and the environment. Armed with an unwavering vision for a healthier and more sustainable planet he has carved a new business model where an ethical commercial enterprise supports a not-for-profit business, the Fairground Foundation.

Elliott Costello

Elliot Costello – Elliot Costello, CEO of YGAP Elliot co founded YGAP; a
not-for-profit organisation aimed to inspire social entrepreneurs to end poverty. For the past five years, YGAP has inspired tens of thousands of social entrepreneurs with YGAP’s youth education and youth leadership programs in some of the world’s most disadvantaged communities. Visit: www.ygap.com.au

Melanie Raymond

Melanie Raymond – Melanie Raymond, Chair of Youth Projects, was named one of Australia’s Top 100 Most Influential Women in the Westpac & Australian Financial Review 100 Women of Influence Awards 2012. Melanie holds a number of leadership positions including Chairperson of the large charity Youth Projects Ltd, is a Director Inner North Community Foundation, and the social enterprise Good Cycles, is Chair of the Inter- Government Working Group for the City of Melbourne and state government, and the Nor for Profit Advisory Group of the Institute of Company. She is a former Chair of Opprotunties for Carlton collaborative infrastructure project, Prostitution Control Council and the Victorian Liquor Licensing Council. Melanie was awarded Moreland Woman of the Year in 2007 and received the Jim Esselmont Award for Community Service from Rotary in 2010.